Zero Waste Task Force

The Zero Waste task force embodies UNH's commitment to improve our recycling and waste minimization to make our campus a zero waste place. Administrators, staff, faculty, and students collaborate to maximize efficiency in current efforts and explore new ways to reduce waste.  


Task force chairs

  • John Aber, Natural Resources & the Environment, Professor
  • David May, Office of Business Affairs, Associate Vice President

Task force members

  • Jennifer Andrews, Sustainability Project Director
  • Semra Aytur, Health Management & Policy, Associate Professor
  • Kimberly Babbitt, COLSA Deans Office, Associate Dean Undergraduate Studies
  • Kristin Carpenter, Residential Life, Assistant Director-Residential Life
  • Stacey Hall, Campus Recreation, Director
  • Lawrence Hamilton, Sociology, Professor
  • Dwain Lozier, Housing, Facilities Contract Manager
  • Richard MacDonald, Office of Business Affairs, Director
  • James Malley, Civil and Environmental Engineering, Professor
  • Brad Manning, Environmental Health & Safety, Director
  • Marty McCrone, Environmental Health & Safety, Manager
  • Steve Metcalf, Athletic Administration, Deputy Director
  • Matt O’Keefe, Director of Energy and Utilities
  • Steve Pesci, Campus Planning, Special Projects Director
  • Matt Smith, UNH Compost Facility-Organic Dairy Farm, Student Graduate Researcher
  • Fiona Wilson, Paul College, Clinical Associate

Student members

  • Jonathan Dean, Student Senate, President
  • Pia Marciano, Student Environmental Action Coalition